Then there are days where I have a decent cardio workout and I still have to go to the gym. There are days my cardio sucked and I seriously don't want to go to the gym - I am just not in the mood.
But what does my butt do... It sucks it up and goes to the gym.
Those days are simply - THE BEST!
Today I wanted nothing to do with the gym or the people there... I had a kick ass workout and I threw shit around like it's all lightweight. I hit PR's in certain areas of my lifting and other area's I was okay with just doing the same thing.
These days make me happy.
I go home in a better mood and I am simply a nicer person for the rest of the day. My kids don't bother me as bad and I get stuff done around the house. Errands get done with out complaint and when my husband gets home from work - I kiss him and head downstairs to do my final cardio of the night. That workout in itself is my calm. I love to just turn on a movie - plug in some music and disappear for an hour. Sweat the day away so I can wake up refreshed and conquer the world the next day.
I love these days.
I also hate them! haha
You get this high from it and then have to start all over again.
But then you get the high again and all is forgiven! haha :D
So if you find yourself not wanting to workout. Just do it... Not only will you feel better that you did it - your body will be thanking you!
Remember!
"ALWAYS BELIEVE!"

No comments:
Post a Comment